Senate Confirms North-East Development Commission Appointees—FULL LIST

By Ikenga Chronicles April 10, 2019

Senate Confirms North-East Development Commission Appointees—FULL LIST

Senate has confirmed Paul Tarfa, a retired Major-General, as the Chairman Governing Board of the North-East Development Commission (NEDC).

Tarfa and other members of the board were confirmed after a report was presented by Abdulaziz Nyako, Chairman of the committee on Special Duties, on Tuesday.

The Chairman of the committee while presenting his report said all the nominees met the necessary requirements and urged his colleagues to confirm them.

Thereafter, the senate confirmed the nominees after a voice vote.

Here are the names of the other confirmed nominees.

Mohammed Alkali, MD/CEO of the commission.
Musa Yashi, Executive Director of Humanitarian Affairs.
Muhammad Jawa, Executive Director, Administration and Finance.
Omar Mohammed, Executive Director of Operation.
David Kente, member representing North-East zone
Asmau Mohammed, member representing North-West.
Benjamin Adanyi, member representing North-Central
Olawale Oshun, member representing South-West
T. E. O Ekechi, member representing South-East
Obasuke McDonald, member representing South-South