Saraki Swears In New Senators

By Ikenga Chronicles October 10, 2018

Saraki Swears In New Senators

Nigeria’s Upper Legislative Chamber has on Wednesday sworn in new Senators.

They newly sworn in Senators are Ahmad Babba Kaita and Lawan Yahaya Gumau who were sworn in as Senators representing Katsina-North and Bauchi-South Senatorial Districts, respectively.

The Clerk to the Senate, Nelson Ayewo, supervised the oath-taking ceremony for the new senators, which lasted about 10 minutes at the opening of the session on Wednesday.

President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, later shook hands with the lawmakers.