Ojigbo Sets up Committee For Greater Development Of Ikwuano

By Ikenga Chronicles December 21, 2019

Ojigbo Sets up Committee For Greater Development Of Ikwuano

The Transition Committee Chairman of Ikwuano Local Government Area, Hon. (Barr.) Stanley Ojigbo has set up a ten member committee to draw up a template for the greater development of the Council with Professor Godwin Ifenkwe as Chairman while Associate Professor John Ugoni would serve as the Secretary.

A release signed by the T.C Chairman, Barr. Stanley Ojigbo states that the terms of reference for the Committee include; to align Ikwuano Council fully with the programs and policies of Governor Okezie Ikpeazu led administraion, especially in the areas of agriculture,trade and commerce,education and healthcare and to explore the economic potentials of the Local Government Area and recommend more effective ways of raising its Internally Generated Revenue (IGR).

The Committee which would be inaugurated on Monday, 23rd December, 2019 by 12 noon at the Council’s headquarters, Isiala Oboro has ten days to submit her report.

Other members of the Committee are;
Eze C. U Ejirika, Eze Professor Samuel Ifenwata, Sir. Sylva Madu, Sir. P. C Mgbaramuko, Mr. Anthony Okeume
Mrs. Chinyere Ehilegbu representing the Community women leaders and
Mr. Chinweuba Anyaraegbu and Mr. Santieago Agomuo representing youth groups.