Massive Defection Rocks Imo State House Of Assembly

By Ikenga Chronicles December 7, 2018

Massive Defection Rocks Imo State House Of Assembly

There was massive defection at the Imo State House Of Assembly, Owerri, on Thursday.

19 out of the 27 lawmakers of house decamped to the Action Alliance (AA) denouncing their memberships of the All Progressives Congress ( APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) respectively.

The Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Acho Ihim, announced this during plenary.

Reading the defection notice, Ihim said the defection notice was dated November 7.

The former PDP lawmakers were Ken Agbim, Bruno Ukoha and Mike Iheanatu.

Apart from the Speaker, the former APC lawmakers who joined AA are Ikechukwu Amuka, Authur Egwim, Uju Onwudiwe, Uche Ejiogu, Ngozi Obiefule, Lugard Osuji, Lloyd Chukwuemeka and Victor Onyewuchi.

Others were Chinedu Offor, Kennedy Ibe, Lawman Duruji, Max Odunze, Henry Ezediaro, and Obinna Egu.