Ikwuano TC Chairman Inaugurates Development Committee

By Ikenga Chronicles December 24, 2019

Ikwuano TC Chairman Inaugurates Development Committee

The Transition Committee Chairman, Ikwuano LGA, Deacon Stanley Ojigbo has inaugurated a 10 member committee set up to draw a template for the greater development of the council with Professor G. E Ifenkwe as Chairman while Associate Professor John Ugoni serves as the Secretary.

Inaugurating the Committee at the Council headquarters, Isiala Oboro, the Chairman, Deacon Stanley Ojigbo charged the committee to discharge its duties with great sense of responsibility. He told the committee members to see their assignment as service to God and humanity. He disclosed that the Committee has ten days to complete its assignment and expressed confidence that with their credentials, there is no doubt that the committee members would deliver accordingly.

Responding on behalf of other members, the Chairman of the committee, professor G.E Ifenkwe lauded the T.C Chairman, Deacon Stanley Ojigbo for his initiative and leadership acumen which made him to inaugurate the committee.

He thanked the chairman for finding them worthy of such assignment, aimed at developing Ikwuano Local Government Area. He promised that they would deliver on the assignment.

Other members of the Committee are;
Eze C. U Ejirika, Eze Professor Samuel Ifenwanta, Sir. Sylva Madu, Sir. P. C Mgbaramuko, Mr. Anthony Okeume
Mrs. Chinyere Ehilegbu, Mr. Chinweuba Anyaraegbu and Mr.
Santieago Agomuo.