APC Set Up Five-Man Panel To Probe Spokesman

By Ikenga Chronicles October 28, 2016

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has set up a five-man disciplinary panel to investigate its Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Timi Frank.

Frank has been relentless in his harsh criticisms of the party’s National Chairman John Oyegun.

The committee was inaugurated by the APC National Vice Chairman, South-South, Prince Hilliard Eta on Wednesday, reports Daily Trust

The committee, which has Solomon Edoja as Chairman, has Ben Davidson Opute, Dr Wilson Samuel, Dan Akpan, and Barr. Tony Odey as members.

Edoja, who fielded questions from journalists after the inauguration, said their job was to consider a petition from Mr Aneka Akpabio, against Comrade Frank who, he added, would be invited for fair hearing.

Ikenga Chronicles recalls that Frank has persistently called for the resignation of Oyegun over his leadership style.

Frank ran into trouble waters with Oyegun after the party’s publicity secretary, Lai Mohammed, was made a minister by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Frank expected he would by virtue of his position emerge as the party’s spokesperson.

Write a comment

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

Let me tell You a sad story ! There are no comments yet, but You can be first one to comment this article.

Write a comment
View comments

Write a comment